“OHIOAN is living music. It is living because it changes, it reduces and it grows.”


OHIOAN was formed by O Ryne Warner as a project to use the boundaries of Appalachian & country music, combining it with free improvisation, minimalist drone, and The Sacred Riff.


Over the years, the band has performed on a multitude of records, film scores, live performances and sound installations. It has involved members of Eternal Tapestry, Grails, Holy Sons, Castanets, Malaikat dan Singa, Brainstorm, AU, Jackie-O Motherfucker, Ghost to Falco, the Microphones, Aan, Golden Boots and Giant Sand
(to name a few), and has performed/toured with Michael Hurley, Akron/Family, Old Time Relijun, Dan Deacon, and Jolie Holland amongst others. The band’s sound has been compared to artists ranging from Earth & Jason Molina to Tinariwen & Hank Jr.


OHIOAN is currently based in the Sonoran desert near Tucson, Arizona.



(A Scent) 1:28

Bells Of Smoke 0:56

Celestial Bodies 1:08

I Have Eyes 9:15

In The Shoes Of A Dead Cop 3:01

Open Road 5:19

Some Will Live 2:14

The Circling - Us Tempunauts 6:05

The Din (And Our Dissent) 4:37

Time To Die Again 6:18

The Schumann Resonance 0:45

You Are Not Yr Pain 4:56

Get in touch with us about working with Ohioan for your next project.

Questions? Contact us

We're not around right now, but you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap!

Questions, issues or concerns? I'd love to help you!

Click ENTER to chat