“Copy is an opportunity for me to nerd out on dance music and make it more of a headphone music experience–something that can be fun and emotional at the same time and something that I have total control over.”


Portland, Oregon’s Marius Libman, otherwise known as Copy, busts through the gates with a fully developed and essential sound. Combining dense harmonies delivered in an 8-bit baroque electro style somewhere between Yellow Magic Orchestra and Ratatat, with snap-tight digital beats reminiscent of Dabrye, Copy has created an emotionally affecting sound that doesn’t neglect the dance floor. Fuzzy bass synths ride syncopated drum patterns, jump- cutting into ambient spaces and cresting in victorious melodic themes. The result is a crossover of electronic pop that will appeal to both hardcore sound boys/IDM nerds and the casual listening masses.


I Can Smell It 3:22

Opportuned 3:18

On One Condition 4:43

Multiples 3:21

Like A Turtle 5:26

Kelvins 3:11

Just Expect 3:47

It's A Little Too Late 4:52

It Could Have Been More 5:06

I Didn't Know 3:28

You Can Not Believe It 4:00

Fist 4:34

Hard To Care 5:49

Fan Fiction 4:11

Could You Like Her_ 3:49

Contraction 3:01

Closet Face 5:18

Calling You Back 3:16

Breakfast 5:14

Perish 3:31

Zipper Problems 3:55

Why Does It? 3:31

To Me 3:57

This Is Promotional 3:27

The Wheel 3:16

Thanks For The Pen 3:51

Tell Me Something New 3:12

Stay Away From It 4:38

Tailored Pants 5:33

Something 4:26

Get in touch with us about working with Copy for your next project.
Questions? Contact us

We're not around right now, but you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap!

Questions, issues or concerns? I'd love to help you!

Click ENTER to chat